Home > Dealing With Injury, Training Log, Uncategorized > 10/7/09 Rest today, Lifted Yesterday, Core Training

10/7/09 Rest today, Lifted Yesterday, Core Training

I had an afternoon gym session after my post yesterday. Felt great. I haven’t been in the gym since last Monday. I’m a true believer in the benefits of a well designed strength training program. I’m currently reading a great book that I will start implementing immediately. But since I am almost to taper time it will be used fully in the Boston Build up.
The book is Brain Training for Runners. It has a great section on specific strength training exercises for runners and exactly how to implement it into your program.

Today is a full rest day. It is hard for me to accept a full rest day, but I know it is for the best, especially for the healing of my strained groin and foot tendon.

Tomorrow’s plan is the last long tempo workout. 35 min easy, 15 tempo, 35 easy, 15 tempo, should be about 14-15 miles with the cool down
I am loving the cool weather. Low 60s in the morning perfect.

24 days to go!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

