Home > Marathon Tips, Training Log, Uncategorized > Easy Tempo, Weather Forecast, Next Weeks Dress Rehearsal, and Pictures!

Easy Tempo, Weather Forecast, Next Weeks Dress Rehearsal, and Pictures!

New York weather is officially crazy.  Supposed to be 76 today, it was 43 a few days ago, back down to 55 by Tuesday.  Who knows what Nov 1st will be…accuweather.com says Hi 48 Lo 39, possible morning shower. Hi 60, Lo 51 and sunny.  Thats doable, would like it a little warmer, but I’d definitely prefer a little chilly to a little warm.  Big change from yesterday’s prediction…Sun I like, any warmer could be an issue.  Still hoping for 55 and sunny!

Today’s workout was just a tune up, 3x10min tempo with 2 min rest.  Ran with Nate and managed a brisk but comfortable 620-630 per mile pace.

Next week on Wednesday I plan to do a marathon “dress rehearsal” which basically is dressing exactly how I plan to dress on marathon day.  I’m doing this because 1. I’m excited.  Even at age 35, I feel like a kid on Christmas Eve.  2.  It will be good for my peace of mind to know I am not missing anything in my outfit.  3.  I will visualize a great race

I wanted to share some exciting pics from my facebook friend Dee of marathon prep around the city…

Banners are going up all over city!

Banners are going up all over city!

Bleachers at the Finish Line in Central Park

Bleachers at the Finish Line in Central Park

Signs for Marathon are EVERYWHERE!

Signs for Marathon are EVERYWHERE!

More Signs!

More Signs!

NYRR Headquarters Decked out

NYRR Headquarters Decked out

Im TOTALLY getting this shirt.

Im TOTALLY getting this shirt.

  1. October 21, 2009 at 10:02 am

    I walked through the park on my way to work this morning and saw the bleachers. Really hit home that this is happening in a little over a week! So exciting but a little nerve wracking. I won’t even look at the weather yet – way too far out for that still.

  2. October 22, 2009 at 9:41 am

    Chad… i enjoy your blog. Great NYC Marathon stuff and love the pictures. Keep up the good work. Good luck next Sunday. I hope the day goes exactly as planned for you. I am not running this year. I will be at the start and on the course coaching/ cheering for Team McGraw all day. Can’t wait for next weekend!
    Kevin Leathers

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

