Home > Triathlon Training > Duathlon Splits for Prospect Park Duathlon 3/20/10

Duathlon Splits for Prospect Park Duathlon 3/20/10

Here’s the Link…

SPLITS RESULTS

Got my splits, kind of.  several athletes didn’t get recorded during the first run, but that’s OK because I timed it on my watch.  Looking at the splits, a couple things jump out at me…

1.  I am currently very slow on the transitions AND could have moved up a couple places if I was faster.

2.  My 2nd run leg was good.  20th best 2nd run leg in the group, so I had energy left

Went for a run today, 4 miles.  Felt good.  Knee was pain free, but felt a little funny.

I am surprisingly not sore from the duathlon, except for a little inner thigh soreness from the bike.

Very rainy today.  Wanted to bike, but not on wet road, so the bike will have to wait.

Joined the Brooklyn Tri Club.  They offer swimming with a coach at 6am, near my house, so that will be helpful.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

